FAIL

It would be a very accurate estimation to declare that:

1. This week kicked my ass (work + teens+ irritating people + long days + more WORK)

2. Fake NaBloPoMo = FAIL by Day 10. Honestly, I’m surprised I made it that far, and I totally admire those that do blog daily.  You guys rock.

However, I will be fair and say that since the NaBloPoMo was FAKE to begin with, not such a big fail.

I still posted more than I had lately, I’ll still post when I can, and it is what it is. It’s not like the internet was going to give me a prize, right?

Although…. if I was going to get a prize, from THE INTERNET, I’d have picked a copy of Jenny Lawson’s upcoming book “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened”.  Jenny is BRILLIANTLY funny and her blog, The Bloggess, is one of my favorites. Go pre-order her book on Amazon, I promise it will be the best decision you ever made. (Maybe not ever. But close, really close). Go now.

 

Insight from this little experiment: I’m good at getting all goal-y. I get excited at the notion of lists and the feeling of accomplishment when I check something off said list. This enthusiasm, intoxicating as it may be, is hard for me to sustain.  A good summation of this phenomena would be the post, “This Is Why I’ll Never Be An Adult” on Hyperbole and a Half, by another favorite blogger Allie Brosch. She nails it, perfectly.

Source: hyperboleandahalf.com. You have to read this post.

One more thing. Day 9’s post was brutally honest, and I am so grateful for the kindness and support of a lot of incredible people. THANK YOU for being so good to me. Much love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FAIL

  1. oshally@hotmail.com says:

    How can Allie nail EVERY SINGLE EMOTION so perfectly. It’s as though she is me, only funnier and more talented.

    I accept failure almost daily, certainly weekly, as a regular part of my to-do list. Who would I be without it? I shudder to think of the energy I would have to have without failure in my life.

    I’ll keep it. It serves it’s purpose. My kids are still breathing, so you know.

Leave a Reply

