Good news

1. OK- a few months ago I started thinking about opening up my own advertising and design business…nothing fancy, most def a mom and pop outfit, but something to keep me creative and learning, and if I make a buck in the process, all the better. I’m happy to say it’s working out! I’ve already signed a couple of customers, and I love this new little feeling that maybe someday I could be my own boss. Who knew?! I’ve not set up a web page yet, but Peak View Advertising and Design, LLC is on the rise people!

2. I am SO HAPPY with this change in weather we’re having. I don’t know about you, but I come alive when the sun is shining and the weather is sweet (oh hi,  Bob Marley). I know it’s a bit of a tease, NM weather this time of year is fickle as hell. Gloriously sunny one week, and then cold and windy and bitter the next…but after a long winter I’ll take what sunshine I can find.

3.  I have this app on my phone called Soundhound, and I love that  if I hear a song that strikes my fancy, while shopping or driving around, I can find the title and artist in like a mere nanosecond or two.

My latest discoveries:

Orgone, Who Knows Who –I like the feel of this one 70’s funkish, great vocals…

Florence and the Machine- Shake it Out:  I love the lyric “I am done with my graceless heart, so tonight I’m gonna cut it out and then restart…”

The Features – That’s How It Starts

The Black Keys – I’ll Be Your Man

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good news

  1. James says:

    Congrats on the LLC!

Leave a Reply

