the random 1, 2, and 3

1. Oh, it is smoky times in my little corner of the world, and not in a good way. (I don’t know what that means either. Just go with it).

Char-man, from Beetlejuice....or residents of the Land of Enchantment, post mega smoke out from the biggest fire in NM history.

The haze about my living breathing area resembles Mordor. Minus Golem and the eye of scary whatshisface. Minus hobbits too. Not minus the stench of burning flaming destruction though, and therein lies the rub. See….I am slightly* obsessive and hypochondriac-ish. I fully own this. The smoke …ugh. I worry, people. What is in the smoke? Are there chemicals in this smoke? Are my lungs blackening as we speak? How can it be “ok” to suck up 100+ acres worth of second hand smoke? Well, it can’t…..if I start to resemble this dude anytime soon, ya’ll better start a relocation fund for me.

2. I am listening to the New 40 Radio on Slacker. I am wondering if New 40 Radio is code for “music so bad we can’t get anyone else to listen to it unless we disguise it as a clever opportunity to “experience” “new” music. Suckers.”

Really, I am wondering that.

3. Tonight is Chinese Not Takeout night in the House of Melis and the Muse. I will make my kick ass homemade teriyaki sauce with extra ginger and mucho garlic, and we will all swoon in delicious swoonery. As soon as we can breathe and stop coughing. Seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the random 1, 2, and 3

  1. Analise Lopez (daughter #1) says:

    mama
    Your chinese food not so take out is the bomb. very swoon worthy. ❤
    I can't wait till you get home so we can watch Big Brother and have a good night.

  2. What is this homemade teriyaki sauce you speak of?? I’ve never been brave enough to make my own sauces, except for spaghetti sauce, but this sounds amazing. i must try it. :o)

Leave a Reply

