1+1+1 = 8?

Thing 1: Via No Pasa Nada, a great post that made me think about the five best decisions of my adult life….and I wanna know, what does your 5 look like? Mine:

1. Having children. No question.

2. Experiencing loss, and somehow letting it evolve into something new and even better in time.

3. Learning to love myself as-is.

4. Making a choice to live in the same place all my life and grow with my family. I can’t imagine not being able to walk down the road and visit my lil granny whenever I want, or not have my children know what it’s like to play safely under the stars, surrounded by the safety of ones own.

5. Actively choosing experiences over¬†possessions. The house may not be fancy, but I will never forget the places I’ve seen or the moments I have shared with people that matter to me. Laughing with my kids, in a too-small living room is like paradise, really.

Thing 2:

This, by Goldfrapp.

 

Thing 3: How could I possible leave you without a new pic of the pup?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

