Found on Pinterest, various credits.

So here’s Day 2 of my fake NaBloPoMo or Get Off Your Ass and Blog (GOYAB?) experiment.

As promised, some more typo eye candy, my favorite being the Steve Jobs quote…..with YOU ARE A FORCE TO BE RECKONED WITH coming in a close second. I love the notion that I could be a force to be reckoned with, don’t you? Makes me feel invincible-ish.

Also, some random:

1. I walk with my pinky sticking out sometimes. I don’t know why but I always catch myself doing it, like I’m The Queen, but instead of daintily holding a tea cup, or waving to the masses, the fair extension of my wee pinky serves only to what? Keep me from tipping over? Why the hell? I have no idea. But it’s weird right? And did I just admit that in public, all this strange pinky extending? Yes. Yes I did.

2. I burned the popcorn today in the office and instantly became the cubicle pariah. People couldn’t get away from me fast enough, and I can’t say I blame them, it was pretty bad. Worse though? NO POPCORN FOR ME.

Deceptive level 1. This is how they suck you in...

3. I am stuck on level 99 of “Shooting Bubbles“, this game my brother and I play on our phones.  I both hate and enjoy it at the same time…but level 99 is kicking my ass! And I can’t quit,  because you guys,  I refuse to be bested by BUBBLES. I hate you level 99. In addition to this game, I play Words With Friends (who doesn’t?) and every now and then a rousing round of Angry Birds. What do you play?

I have nothing else. Except to say, I feel especially lame making myself write when I don’t feel all inspired and what not. If you write, how do you manage to write when you don’t want to? I’ve heard this self discipline thing is all the rage, and yet……..

 

Fake NaBloPoMo Get Off Your Ass and Blog Day 2 Status:

Reaching, not gonna lie….

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Rebecca says:

    Good stuff! I’m cheering for you. The humor is great.

    Staying inspired isn’t easy. One writer recommends sitting down at a certain time everyday with an hour glass. Yes, filled with sand. It doesn’t have to be an hour long hour glass but one must sit and write without interruption until the last kernel of sand drops to the bottom. With luck, you will be so enthralled by what you are writing, you won’t want to stop.

Leave a Reply

