Day 8

So how lame was Day 7? LAME huh? OK here’s what happened.

I’m lying in bed after a long day trip to visit family, taking everyone out to eat, sit and watch some NBA, and then drive two hours to get home. The teens have homework and Monday to get ready for, and I have my own things to take care of, and when I am just about to nod off, my head pops up off the pillow and I realize…… I’d forgotten to post, and now my lame ass fake NaBloPoMo is going to fail on DAY SEVEN. Seven! I panicked, I admit it.

So I hopped on the phone and uploaded a picture of my dog. She is of course, a lovely pooch, and really quite the apple of my eye, so I guess in some way, I can claim worthwhile post- for me. Not really for you.

So yeah, sorry about that.

Today though is Day 8, and I have for you….musings on Gregory Maguire’s latest novel, Out of Oz. First let me say that Maguire is one of my favorite writers. He is lyrical, and witty and brilliant, and I love a writer who can make the non-sensical seem down right intelligent by virtue of the words that fall out of his brain and into his stories.

All that being said, this book- which is the latest in the Wicked series, has me saying WTF, like, a LOT. I remember plenty from the last three books, yet somehow I feel like I am in a whole different world in this book and it’s quite disconcerting. Maybe that was the point, given the subject matter. Anyway, I’m near halfway through…I’ll keep you posted.

I’m also reading (guilty pleasure) book 12 in the Janet Evanovich Plum series. These reads are easy and funny in a literal LOL way, and require little to no brain power. which, sometimes, totally fits the bill. A very dear friend sent them to me, practically the whole series, and I have decided that my favorite way to read a series is to have all of them at my disposal, so I can binge read to my hearts content.

Yes, I am a nerd, now that you mention it. 🙂 What do YOU read? Any recommendations?

P.S. Crap. Part of posting is actually hitting the PUBLISH button. So this was technically written on the 8th day but posted on the 9th day. Ya’ll better still give me credit, ’cause I’m callin it good. 😉

Fake NaBloPoMo Get Off Your Ass and Blog Day 8 Status:

Whoopsie!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

